My save-the-date inspiration

21 Jun

As soon as I have a wedding date to announce, I know exactly what I want to do! 

save-the-dates, mini-envelope postcards

Adorable, yes? Image from http://www.marthastewartweddings.com/

A few weeks ago I happened upon this adorableness from Martha Stewart Weddings and the ideas started flowing. Since my Sweets is of Chinese heritage, I thought that little RED envelopes would be perfect on the back of some custom-designed postcard. So of course I’ve been hunting around Etsy for the perfect little red envelopes and cards. Chelsea Paper has these adorable ones. 

mini red envelopes, diy save-the-dates

tiny red envelopes for big news!

I’m all kinds of inspired for a great DIY project to launch my wedding designs, as soon as we have a date, of course!

Leave a Reply

