I’m dreaming of a white (Christmas) wedding…

12 Jul

Last night I dreamed about my wedding flowers. PLANNING IN MY SLEEP!!! Truth be told, we haven’t settled on a venue yet, but I’m already decorating. Since we’re planning a December wedding, winter flowers will be key. And I want berries. Winter Berries.     

winter berry branches

photo credit: Lida Rose, Flickr

 

 Wouldn’t some arrangements of branches be lovely throughout the room, and then springs interspersed with white flowers for bouquets and/or centerpieces?any white flowers will do — not sure peonies are in season in December?     

white flowers and winter berries

any white flowers will do -- not sure peonies are in season in December?

 

source: http://theperfectpalette.blogspot.com/2009/11/baby-its-cold-outside-snow-white-red.html     

ooh, and I love this arrangement from Flower Duet

 

And it occurred to me that Amaryllis and Paper Whites in pots would be lovely around the room. And bulbs in organza or craft paper bags with red tags would be gorgeous favors! Yes?

Leave a comment