I’m not shirking work

4 Aug

I read a statistic somewhere that most women do the majority of their wedding planning at work. I’m not going to lie — I’m doing some planning at work. But I think I’m being responsible and fair to my employer.

I’m not a crazy wedding-planner girl yet, not calling all the vendors to make sure they know every last detail of my wishes (I’ve sat next to that girl), and I’m not NOT doing my job (I’ve met her, too), but I’ll admit I take frequent “breaks” to look at twitter or check that favorite blog or search for more ideas about what the heck kind of dress I want to wear, or research that crazy favor idea I had. But work is so important, and I’m dedicated to getting it done. Just so you know.

But the honest truth is I spend more time than I should scouring the internet for wedding stuff.  And I’m trying to take care it doesn’t get out of control. Brides, how do you keep balance in your work/planning lives?

Leave a Reply

