heart and sole

23 Aug

Since I’ve got those awesome red satin shoes, and I’m having a winter wedding, of course I needed to outfit my shoes to protect them and me from adverse weather conditions and slick ground, right?

How darn cute (and practical!?!) are these?

heart stoppers shoe grips

I got them at drugstore.com (ON SALE!) Though an admittedly impulse purchase while shopping for Sweets’  Tums and ear drops, I figure they’re a smart purchase. I think that’s a perk of wedding planning, that I can buy something so whimsical next to the everyday domestic purchases, and call it practical.

LOVE. And they are SO THIS BLOG, aren’t they? Perfection.

One Response to “heart and sole”

  1. Sarah August 23, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    Those are very cute, and such a great idea! I always thought the shoes that I see on the pretty blogs came with the hearts on the bottoms, but these are awesome.

Leave a Reply

