sweets!

28 Aug

In an effort to live up to this blog and the lovely sweets featured here in my banner and beyond, I spent some time this lovely Saturday making a version of the decorated cupcake.

I was inspired by Clockwork Lemon, I decided to try my hand at DIY Marshmallow Fondant.

DIY Marshmallow Fondant

I had to use a LOT of powdered sugar to avoid stickiness!

I couldn’t get the red color I wanted with my wimpy food coloring drops, so I enlisted some red sugar.Fondant and red sugar

Then I piped some frosting onto my chocolate cupcakes, and TADA! I’m very proud of them.

cupcakes with diy fondant

Seriously, yum.

And the money shot.

the most beautiful cupcake

All photos are mine, courtesy of my trusty point-and-shoot Sony Cybershot.

Leave a Reply

